Skip to content ↓

    Computer Science (AQA)

    With computing there is a clear distinction between this subject and ICT. The course promotes abstract thinking, general problem-solving, algorithmic and mathematical reasoning, scientific and engineering-based thinking. The specification is designed for students who want to expand their knowledge of computers and possibly go on to use computing in a career. The course looks at both theory and practical exercises, with the opportunity to learn a programming language and demonstrate this in a practical task along with examined topics.

    Entry requirements: GCSE grade B in ICT/computing or grade 5 in mathematics