Skip to content ↓
Upton-by-Chester High School

Tours for Parents & Carers in June

These tours give Parents & Carers of Year 5 students the opportunity to visit us on a school day.

There is no need to book, please feel free to attend on any of the following dates:

Tuesday 5th June; Wednesday 6th June; Thursday 7th June; Friday 8th June; Monday 11th June; Tuesday 12th June; Thursday 14th June; Monday 18th June; Friday 22nd June.

A broad outline of the morning is as follows:

08.50

Arrive at Main Reception, St James Ave. Meet with your tour guide - a member of our teaching staff.

09.00 - 09.35

Tour of our school

09.40 - 09.55

Join Headteacher for Tea/Coffee, chat to other parents and members of the Primary Liaison Team.

09.55 - 10.30

Talk with a member of the Senior Leadership Team. Find out how we will monitor your child’s progress and an opportunity for you to ask any further questions.

We also have our Open Evening on Thursday 28th June from 6pm to 8.30pm which the whole family are very welcome to attend.