Skip to content ↓
Upton-by-Chester High School Chester School Awards - Winner

Term Dates

Please find below details of our term dates for 2020-21 and 2021-22.

2020-21
 

Autumn Term 2020

Thursday 3rd September - Friday 23rd October
Half-Term Break: 26th October - 30th October
Monday 2nd November - Friday 18th December
Christmas Break: 21st December - 1st January

Spring Term 2021

Monday 4th January - Friday 12th February
Half-Term Break: 15th February - 19th February
Monday 22nd February - Thursday 1st April
Spring Break: 2nd April - 16th April (includes Easter weekend)

 Summer Term 2021

Monday 19th April - Friday 28th May
Bank Holiday: 3rd May
Half-Term Break: 31st May - 4th June
Monday 7th June - Friday 16th July

Summer Break: 19th July - 2nd September

Inset Days 2020/21 (School Closed to Learners)

Tuesday 1st September 2020 & Wednesday 2nd September 2020
Monday 19th July 2021
Tuesday 20th July 2021
Wednesday 21st July 2021

Return to school Friday 3rd September 2021.

2021-22
 

Autumn Term 2021

Friday 3rd September - Friday 22nd October
Half-Term Break: 25th October - 29th October
Monday 1st November - Friday 17th December
Christmas Break: 20th December - 4th January

Spring Term 2022

Wednesday 5th January - Friday 18th February
Half-Term Break: 21st February - 25th February
Monday 28th February - Thursday 31st March
Spring Break: 1st April - 18th April (includes Easter bank holidays)

 Summer Term 2022

Tuesday 19th April - Friday 27th May
Bank Holiday: 2nd May
Half-Term Break: 30th May - 3rd June
Monday 6th June - Thursday 21st July

Summer Break: 22nd July - 31st August**

Inset Days 2021/22 (School Closed to Learners)

Wednesday 1st September 2021 & Thursday 2nd September 2021
Tuesday 4th January 2022
Friday 1st April 2022
Friday 22nd July 2022

**INSET days for 2022/23 have not yet been agreed.